Training Calendar:

For training in your area please click below.

The cost of training is:

Children and Young People Programme: £295 and includes a manual and journal.

Adult Programme: £335 and includes a manual and journals.

Parent Programme (Trained Companions only): £110 and includes both manuals and journals.

In some authorities the cost of training may be subsidised. Please contact the trainer for further information.

For groups of up to 12 or 20, ‘In House’ Training is also available. For further information please see

In-House-Training-2021-2

Training is online on Zoom. To successfully participate, you will need a computer (with camera and microphone), reliable internet access and a quiet space.

To enquire about training, or to book a place,  please email Gillian at seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk  

14th & 15th June 2022 FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
30th & 31st August 2022 FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
30th August 2022 Refresher Children & Young People Training 4.00pm – 5.30pm
27th & 28th September 2022 FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
25th & 26th October 2022 Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
22nd & 23rd November 2022 Adult 9.00am – 3.00pm
29th & 30th November 2022 Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm

Trainer: Gemma Gilchrist ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email:  ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Trainers: Graham Wilson graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Colette Fraser colette.fraser@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Area Coordinator: Eileen Kay eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Trainer: Joanna Moir joanna.moir@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk or joanna.moir@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Trainer: ltaylor@clacks.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: ltaylor@clacks.gov.uk

Area Coordinators: Sofia Rizwan and Maxine Watson

Dates Type of  Online Training Time

To enquire about training please email: centre@dundeecarerscentre.org.uk

Trainers: Sheena Mackay Sheena.MacKay@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Dawn Greenan dawn.greenan1@eastayrshire.org.uk

 

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Sheena.MacKay@east-ayrshire.gov.uk or dawn.greenan1@eastayrshire.org.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden Seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainers: Wendy Inch: wendy.Inch@ea.edin.sch.uk

carmel.jacob-thomson@ea.edin.sch.uk 

 kathryn.davidson@ea.edin.sch.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonsforgrowth@ea.edin.sch.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

For a list of local Area Coordinators in Fife please click on ‘Your Area’ and scroll down to ‘Fife’

To enquire about training please email: louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Refresher training is mainly for Companions who trained prior to 2018 and haven’t run a group or attended a reconnector since then.  Please contact Louise for further information or to book a place louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

Further information North Lanarkshie Seasons Training

Trainer: David Murray david.murray@glasgow.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training  Time

To enquire about training please email: cecilia.brown@glasgow.gov.uk

Trainer: Mary Lappin mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

Trainers: Isabel Shaver isabel.shaver@highland.gov.uk

Jo Chamberlain jo.chamberlain@highland.gov.uk

Sarah Patience Sarah.patience@highland.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time
8th & 9th June 2022 Children & Young People
7th & 8th September 2022 Children & Young People
2nd & 3rd November 2022 Children & Young People
12th December 2022 Refresher Children & Young People Training 1.00pm – 3.30pm
22nd & 23rd March 2023 Children & Young People
7th & 8th June 2023 Children & Young People
12th June 2023 Refresher Children & Young People Training 9.30am – 12pm
15th June 2023 Parent Programme

To enquire about training please email: jo.chamberlain@highland.gov.uk (until July 22) allison.goddard2@highland.gov.uk

Trainers: Karen McPherson: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Andrea Montgomery: andrea.montgomery@inverclyde.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Trainer: Rosemary Bowman: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Sarah Wilkins swilkins@mgfl.net

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Trainers: Gail.turnbull79@moray-edunet.gov.uk

Emma.moore@moray-edunet.gov.uk

Vivienne.scott@moray.gov.uk 

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email the trainers. 

Trainers: Catherine Cruickshank ccruickshank@ea.n-lanark.sch.uk

Jackie Lyle lyleja@northlan.gov.uk

Nicola Robertson robertsonn@northlan.gov.uk

Gerladine Mooney mooneyg@northlan.gov.uk

Elaine Reid reidela@northlan.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Please telephone the Educational Psychology Service on 01236 856200 or email Joan Lockhart LockhartJo@northlan.gov.uk to make application.

For further information: North Lanarkshire Seasons Training

Trainers:

Child Programme:

Jane Alhfeld: jane.ahlfeld@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Jennifer Moon :jennifer.moon@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Adult Programme:

Elaine Scally: elaine.scally@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Deborah Proctor: deborah.proctor@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Area Coordinators: Yvonne Wilson and Joanne Thomson

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Yvonne.Wilson@scotborders.gov.uk  and Joanne.Thomson@scotborders.gov.uk

Trainers: Lynn Nicholson: lynn.nicholson@shetland.gov.uk
Marina Bazeley: marina.bazeley@shetland.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: pauline.doull@shetland.gov.uk

Trainers: Agnes Bate agnes.bate@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Fiona Priestnall fiona.priestnall@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time
26th & 27th September 2022 Children & Young People Monkton Primary School

To enquire about training please email: fiona.priestnall@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Trainer: Karen Scott: scottk@stirling.gov.uk

Jon Anderson Andersonj58s@glow.sch.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Please click Flyer – Seasons for Growth session 2019-20 to download the flyer with further information.

To enquire about training please email: scottk@stirling.gov.uk or andersonj58s@glow.sch.uk

Trainer: Iain Walker Iain.walker@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Iain.walker@west-dunbarton.gov.uk