Training Calendar:

Covid-19 

Due to the current situation all training has been postponed for the time being.  We hope to be able to offer online training in the near future. Thank you.

For training in your area please click below.

The cost of training is:

Children and Young People Programme: £295 and includes a manual.

Adult Programme: £335 and includes a manual and journals.

Parent Programme (Trained Companions only): £100 and includes both manuals and journals.

In some authorities the cost of training may be subsidised. Please contact the trainer for further information.

For groups of up to 12 or 20, ‘In House’ Training is also available. For further information please see:

All-In-House-Trainings-SfG-April 2020

or e mail seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Notre Dame Centre, Glasgow 9.15am – 3.45pm
Notre Dame Centre, Glasgow 9.15am – 3.45pm

To enquire about training please email: seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk

Due to the coronavirus we are currently putting trainings on hold. As soon as we can, we will update the calendar with new dates.

Gemma Gilchrist: ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

TBA

Gemma is currently on leave. In the meantime please contact Aberdeenshire Trainers below or seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainers:

graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

colette.fraser@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

TBA

For information about training please contact Graham Wilson  graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Please contact Eileen Kay: eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

TBA

For information about training please contact Eileen Kay

Trainers:

Wendy Inch: wendy.Inch@ea.edin.sch.uk
Jennifer Bogle: jennifer.bogle@ea.edin.sch.uk
Sarah Lawson: sarah.lawson@ea.edin.sch.uk

28th & 29th May (Children & Young People Programme) Braidburn School, 107 Oxgangs Road North, Edinburgh, EH14 1ED 9 – 4pm

Please email seasonsforgrowth@ea.edin.sch.uk if you are enquiring about training.

For a list of local Area Coordinators in Fife please click on ‘Your Area’ and scroll down to ‘Fife’

For further information about training please contact Louise Stean louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

3rd & 4th September 2020 (Children and Young People Programme) Warout Training Hub, Glenrothes,KY7 4JG   9 – 4pm

Refresher training is mainly for Companions who trained prior to 2018 and haven’t run a group or attended a reconnector since then.  Please contact Louise for further information or to book a place louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

 

Glasgow 

Trainers: David Murray david.murray@glasgow.gov.uk

Vicky Greenwood vicky.Greenwood@glasgow.gov.uk

TBA

For further information or to book a place please contact Cecilia Brown cecilia.brown@glasgow.gov.uk

Glasgow

Trainer: Mary Lappin mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

TBA

Please contact Mary for further information

 

Trainers: Karen McPherson: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Andrea Montgomery: andrea.montgomery@inverclyde.gov.uk

TBA

For information about future training please contact Karen or Andrea

Trainer: Rosemary Bowman: r.bowman@mgfl.net

TBA

For information about training please contact Rosemary Bowman: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Trainers:

Catherine Cruickshank: ccruickshank@ea.n-lanark.sch.uk

Jackie Lyle: lyleja@northlan.gov.uk

Nicola Robertson: robertsonn@northlan.gov.uk

Please telephone the Psychological Service Tel. 01236 856200  for further information/ to make an application

Trainers:

Child Programme:

Jane Alhfeld:jane.ahlfeld@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Jennifer Moon: mailto:jennifer.moon@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Adult Programme:

Elaine Scally: elaine.scally@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Deborah Proctor: deborah.proctor@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Adult Programme
Children & Young People Programme Please contact trainers for dates

Trainer: 
Moira Sugden: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

TBA

Please contact Donna Wood for further information dwood@scotborders.gov.uk

Trainers:

Lynn Nicholson: lynn.nicholson@shetland.gov.uk
Marina Bazeley: marina.bazeley@shetland.gov.uk

TBA

Please contact Pauline Doull for further information pauline.doull@shetland.gov.uk

Trainer:

Agnes Bate: agnes.bate@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

TBA

Please contact Agnes for further information.

Trainer:
Karen Scott: scottk@stirling.gov.uk

TBA

Please click Flyer – Seasons for Growth session 2019-20 to download the flyer with further information.

Trainer: Alison Gardner: alison.gardner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk  joanna.moir@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

TBA

Please contact Alison for further information about training (Children and Young People, Adult Programme and Parent Programmes)