Training Calendar:

For training in your area please click below.

The cost of training is:

Children and Young People Programme: £295 and includes a manual and journal.

Adult Programme: £335 and includes a manual and journals.

Parent Programme (Trained Companions only): £110 and includes both manuals and journals.

In some authorities the cost of training may be subsidised. Please contact the trainer for further information.

For groups of up to 12 or 20, ‘In House’ Training is also available. For further information please see

In-House-Training-2021-2

Training is online on Zoom. To successfully participate, you will need a computer (with camera and microphone), reliable internet access and a quiet space.

To enquire about training, or to book a place,  please email Gillian at seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk  

6th  September 2021 Children & Young People – Refresher Training (for Companions trained since 2017 who haven’t delivered the programme) 4.00pm – 5.30pm
7th & 8th September 2021 FULL Children and Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
21st & 22nd September 2021 FULL Children and Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
5th & 6th October 2021 FULL Children and Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
19th October 2021 Children & Young People – Refresher Training (for Companions trained since 2017 who haven’t delivered the programme) 4.00pm – 5.30pm
19th & 20th October 2021 Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
2nd & 3rd November 2021 Adult 9.00am – 3.00pm

Trainer: Gemma Gilchrist ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email:  ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Trainers: Graham Wilson graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Colette Fraser colette.fraser@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Area Coordinator: Eileen Kay eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Trainer: Joanna Moir joanna.moir@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk or joanna.moir@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Trainer: ltaylor@clacks.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: ltaylor@clacks.gov.uk

Area Coordinators: Sofia Rizwan and Maxine Watson

Dates Type of  Online Training Time

To enquire about training please email: centre@dundeecarerscentre.org.uk

Trainers: Sheena Mackay Sheena.MacKay@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Dawn Greenan dawn.greenan1@eastayrshire.org.uk

 

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Sheena.MacKay@east-ayrshire.gov.uk or dawn.greenan1@eastayrshire.org.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden Seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainers: Wendy Inch: wendy.Inch@ea.edin.sch.uk

carmel.jacob-thomson@ea.edin.sch.uk 

 kathryn.davidson@ea.edin.sch.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonsforgrowth@ea.edin.sch.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

For a list of local Area Coordinators in Fife please click on ‘Your Area’ and scroll down to ‘Fife’

To enquire about training please email: louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Refresher training is mainly for Companions who trained prior to 2018 and haven’t run a group or attended a reconnector since then.  Please contact Louise for further information or to book a place louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

Further information North Lanarkshie Seasons Training

Trainer: David Murray david.murray@glasgow.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training  Time

To enquire about training please email: cecilia.brown@glasgow.gov.uk

Trainer: Mary Lappin mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

Trainers: Isabel Shaver isabel.shaver@highland.gov.uk

Jo Chamberlain jo.chamberlain@highland.gov.uk

Sarah Patience Sarah.patience@highland.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time
13th September 2021 Refresher Children & Young People Training 1.30pm – 3.30pm
28th & 29th September 2021 Children & Young People
5th November 2021 Refresher Children & Young People Training 9.15am – 12.00pm
9th November 2021 Parent Programme
30th November & 1st December 2021 Children & Young People
25th January 2022 Refresher Children & Young People Training 9.15am – 12.00pm
1st February 2022 Parent Programme
1st & 2nd March 2022 Children & Young People
26th April 2022 Parent Programme
8th & 9th June 2022 Children & Young People

To enquire about training please email: jo.chamberlain@highland.gov.uk

Trainers: Karen McPherson: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Andrea Montgomery: andrea.montgomery@inverclyde.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Trainer: Rosemary Bowman: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Sarah Wilkins swilkins@mgfl.net

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Trainers: Gail.turnbull79@moray-edunet.gov.uk

Emma.moore@moray-edunet.gov.uk

Vivienne.scott@moray.gov.uk 

Dates Type of Training Time
1st & 8th September 2021 Online Children & Young People FULL
24th November & 1st December 2021 Online Children & Young People

To enquire about training please email the trainers. 

Trainers: Catherine Cruickshank ccruickshank@ea.n-lanark.sch.uk

Jackie Lyle lyleja@northlan.gov.uk

Nicola Robertson robertsonn@northlan.gov.uk

Gerladine Mooney mooneyg@northlan.gov.uk

Elaine Reid reidela@northlan.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Please telephone the Educational Psychology Service on 01236 856200 or email Joan Lockhart LockhartJo@northlan.gov.uk to make application.

For further information: North Lanarkshie Seasons Training

Trainers:

Child Programme:

Jane Alhfeld: jane.ahlfeld@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Jennifer Moon :jennifer.moon@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Adult Programme:

Elaine Scally: elaine.scally@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Deborah Proctor: deborah.proctor@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Area Coordinator: Donna Wood donna.wood@scotborders.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: dwood@scotborders.gov.uk

Trainers: Lynn Nicholson: lynn.nicholson@shetland.gov.uk
Marina Bazeley: marina.bazeley@shetland.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: pauline.doull@shetland.gov.uk

Trainer: Agnes Bate agnes.bate@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: agnes.bate@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Trainer: Karen Scott: scottk@stirling.gov.uk

Jon Anderson Andersonj58s@glow.sch.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Please click Flyer – Seasons for Growth session 2019-20 to download the flyer with further information.

To enquire about training please email: scottk@stirling.gov.uk or andersonj58s@glow.sch.uk

Trainers: Alison Gardner: alison.gardner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Iain Walker Iain.walker@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: alison.gardner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk