Training Calendar:

For training in your area please click below.

The cost of training is:

Children and Young People Programme: £295 and includes a manual.

Adult Programme: £335 and includes a manual and journals.

Parent Programme (Trained Companions only): £110 and includes both manuals and journals.

In some authorities the cost of training may be subsidised. Please contact the trainer for further information.

For groups of up to 12 or 20, ‘In House’ Training is also available. For further information please see

In House Training 2020

or e mail seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Dates Type of Online Training (Zoom) Time
22nd & 23rd September 2020 FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
29th & 30th September 2020 FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
20th & 21st October 2020 FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
16th & 17th November 2020 – FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
23rd & 24th November 2020 FULL Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm
26th & 27th January 2021 Children & Young People 9.00am – 3.00pm

To enquire about training please email Gillian at: seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainer: Gemma Gilchrist ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email:  ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Trainers: Graham Wilson graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Colette Fraser colette.fraser@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Area Coordinator: Eileen Kay eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Trainer: Joanna Moir joanna.moir@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk or joanna.moir@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Trainer: ltaylor@clacks.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: ltaylor@clacks.gov.uk

Area Coordinators: Sofia Rizwan and Maxine Watson

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: centre@dundeecarerscentre.org.uk

Trainers: Sheena Mackay Sheena.MacKay@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Dawn Greenan dawn.greenan@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

 

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Sheena.MacKay@east-ayrshire.gov.uk or  dawn.greenan@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden Seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainers: Wendy Inch: wendy.Inch@ea.edin.sch.uk
Jennifer Bogle: jennifer.bogle@ea.edin.sch.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonsforgrowth@ea.edin.sch.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

For a list of local Area Coordinators in Fife please click on ‘Your Area’ and scroll down to ‘Fife’

To enquire about training please email: louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Refresher training is mainly for Companions who trained prior to 2018 and haven’t run a group or attended a reconnector since then.  Please contact Louise for further information or to book a place louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

Trainer: David Murray david.murray@glasgow.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training  Time

To enquire about training please email: cecilia.brown@glasgow.gov.uk

Trainer: Mary Lappin mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

Trainers: Isabel Shaver isabel.shaver@highland.gov.uk

Jo Chamberlain jo.chamberlain@highland.gov.uk

Sarah Patience Sarah.patience@highland.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: isabel.shaver@highland.gov.uk

Trainers: Karen McPherson: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Andrea Montgomery: andrea.montgomery@inverclyde.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Trainer: Rosemary Bowman: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Sarah Wilkins swilkins@mgfl.net

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Trainers: Gail.turnbull79@moray-edunet.gov.uk

Emma.moore@moray-edunet.gov.uk

Vivienne.scott@moray.gov.uk 

Dates Type of Training Time
30th November & 1st December Online Children & Young People FULL

To enquire about training please email the trainers. 

Trainers: Catherine Cruickshank ccruickshank@ea.n-lanark.sch.uk

Jackie Lyle lyleja@northlan.gov.uk

Nicola Robertson robertsonn@northlan.gov.uk

Gerladine Mooney mooneyg@northlan.gov.uk

Elaine Reid reidela@northlan.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Please telephone the Psychological Service Tel. 01236 856200  for further information/ to make an application

Trainers:

Child Programme:

Jane Alhfeld: jane.ahlfeld@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Jennifer Moon :jennifer.moon@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Adult Programme:

Elaine Scally: elaine.scally@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Deborah Proctor: deborah.proctor@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time
October/November 2020 Children and Young People FULL

Area Coordinator: Donna Wood donna.wood@scotborders.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: dwood@scotborders.gov.uk

Trainers: Lynn Nicholson: lynn.nicholson@shetland.gov.uk
Marina Bazeley: marina.bazeley@shetland.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: pauline.doull@shetland.gov.uk

Trainer: Agnes Bate agnes.bate@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: agnes.bate@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Trainer: Karen Scott: scottk@stirling.gov.uk

Jon Anderson Andersonj58s@glow.sch.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

Please click Flyer – Seasons for Growth session 2019-20 to download the flyer with further information.

To enquire about training please email: scottk@stirling.gov.uk or andersonj58s@glow.sch.uk

Trainers: Alison Gardner: alison.gardner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Iain Walker Iain.walker@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Dates Type of Training Time

To enquire about training please email: alison.gardner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk