Training Calendar:

For training in your area please click below.

The cost of training is:

Children and Young People Programme: £295 and includes a manual.

Adult Programme: £335 and includes a manual and journals.

Parent Programme (Trained Companions only): £100 and includes both manuals and journals.

In some authorities the cost of training may be subsidised. Please contact the trainer for further information.

For groups of up to 12 or 20, ‘In House’ Training is also available. For further information please see:

All-In-House-Trainings-SfG-April 2020

or e mail seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainer: Moira Sugden: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

16th & 17th March (Children & Young People Programme) FULL Notre Dame Centre, Glasgow 9.15am – 3.45pm
23rd & 24th March (Adult Programme) Notre Dame Centre, Glasgow 9.15am – 3.45pm
27th & 28th April (Children & Young People Programme) Notre Dame Centre, Glasgow 9.15am – 3.45pm
2nd June (Parent Programme – trained Companions only) Notre Dame Centre, Glasgow 9.15am – 3.45pm
15th & 16th June (Adult Programme) Notre Dame Centre, Glasgow 9.15am – 3.45pm

To book a place please email: seasonsadmin@notredamecentre.org.uk

 

Gemma Gilchrist: ggilchrist@aberdeencity.gov.uk

TBA

Gemma is currently on leave. In the meantime please contact Aberdeenshire Trainers below or seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

Trainers:

graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

colette.fraser@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

18th & 19th February 2020 (Children & Young People Programme) Mackie Academy, Stonehaven

For information about training please contact Graham Wilson  graham.wilson2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Please contact Eileen Kay: eileen.kay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

TBA

For information about training please contact Eileen Kay

Trainers:

Wendy Inch: wendy.Inch@ea.edin.sch.uk
Jennifer Bogle: jennifer.bogle@ea.edin.sch.uk
Sarah Lawson: sarah.lawson@ea.edin.sch.uk

TBA

Please contact Wendy Inch (above) if you are enquiring about training.

For a list of local Area Coordinators in Fife please click on ‘Your Area’ and scroll down to ‘Fife’

For further information about training please contact Louise Stean louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

3rd & 4th September 2020 (Children and Young People Programme) Warout Training Hub, Glenrothes,KY7 4JG   9 – 4pm
22nd April 2020 (Refresher training – Children and Young People)  Fair Isle Primary, KY2 6EG  4 – 5.30pm

Refresher training is mainly for Companions who trained prior to 2018 and haven’t run a group or attended a reconnector since then.  Please contact Louise for further information or to book a place louise.stean@fife.gov.uk

 

Glasgow 

Trainers: David Murray david.murray@glasgow.gov.uk

Vicky Greenwood vicky.Greenwood@glasgow.gov.uk

26th & 27th March 2020 (Children & Young People Programme) Glasgow Psych Services, Gadburn Campus, 70 Rockfield Road, G21 3DZ   9 – 4pm

For further information or to book a place please contact Cecilia Brown cecilia.brown@glasgow.gov.uk

Glasgow

Trainer: Mary Lappin mary.lappin@glasgow.ac.uk

TBA

Please contact Mary for further information

 

Trainers: Karen McPherson: Karen.McPherson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Andrea Montgomery: andrea.montgomery@inverclyde.gov.uk

TBA

For information about future training please contact Karen or Andrea

Trainer: Rosemary Bowman: r.bowman@mgfl.net

TBA

For information about training please contact Rosemary Bowman: r.bowman@mgfl.net

Trainers:

Catherine Cruickshank: ccruickshank@ea.n-lanark.sch.uk

Jackie Lyle: lyleja@northlan.gov.uk

Nicola Robertson: robertsonn@northlan.gov.uk

20th & 21st February 2020 (Adult Programme) Summerlee Museum, Coatbridge
14th & 15th May 2020 (Children & Young People Programme) Summerlee Museum, Coatbridge

Please telephone the Psychological Service Tel. 01236 856200  for further information/ to make an application

Trainers:

Child Programme:

Jane Alhfeld:jane.ahlfeld@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Jennifer Moon: mailto:jennifer.moon@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Adult Programme:

Elaine Scally: elaine.scally@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Deborah Proctor: deborah.proctor@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Adult Programme 18th & 19th February 2020
Children & Young People Programme Please contact trainers for dates

Trainer: 
Moira Sugden: seasonscoordinator@notredamecentre.org.uk

TBA

Please contact Donna Wood for further information dwood@scotborders.gov.uk

Trainers:

Lynn Nicholson: lynn.nicholson@shetland.gov.uk
Marina Bazeley: marina.bazeley@shetland.gov.uk

19th & 20th February 2020
Islesburgh Community Centre
9.00am – 4.30pm

Please contact Pauline Doull for further information pauline.doull@shetland.gov.uk

Trainer:

Agnes Bate: agnes.bate@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

25th & 26th February 2020 Barassie Primary Learning Suite 9.00am – 3.30pm

Please contact Agnes for further information.

Trainer:
Karen Scott: scottk@stirling.gov.uk

5th & 6th March 2020
Stirling  9.15am – 3.30pm

Please click Flyer – Seasons for Growth session 2019-20 to download the flyer with further information.

Trainer: Alison Gardner: alison.gardner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk  joanna.moir@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

TBA

Please contact Alison for further information about training (Children and Young People, Adult Programme and Parent Programmes)